Little Mosque on the Prairie (2007)


Little Mosque on the Prairie is a Canadian sitcom that aired on CBC, created by Zarqa Nawaz and produced by WestWind Pictures. It was filmed in Toronto, Ontario and Indian Head, Saskatchewan. The series was selected and showcased at the 2009 Dawn Breakers International Film Festival in Zurich. On April 2, 2012, the series finale to Little Mosque on the Prairie aired on the CBC. In May 2012, Hulu announced it would begin airing the series under the name Little Mosque in summer 2012. The series will make its U.S. syndication debut on Pivot beginning in August 2013.

Score: 7.5/10 from 8 votes
First Air Date: 2007-01-09
Last Air Date: 2012-04-02
Total Seasons: 6
Total Episodes: 90
Status: Ended
Network: CBC Television


All Seasons

Season 0
First air date: 2010-12-06
Season 1
First air date: 2007-01-09
Season 2
First air date: 2007-10-03
Season 3
First air date: 2008-10-01
Season 4
First air date: 2009-09-28
Season 5
First air date: 2011-01-03
Season 6
First air date: 2012-01-09


Brandon Firla


Writing Alan Rae Writer
Production Al Magee Executive Producer
Production Mary Darling Executive Producer
Production Colin Brunton Producer
Production Clark Donnelly Executive Producer
Production Michael Snook Producer