Topper Takes a Trip Kickass

Topper Takes a Trip (1938)


Mrs Topper's friend Mrs Parkhurst has convinced Mrs topper, to file for a divorce from Cosmo, due to the strange circumstances of his trip with ghost Marion Kirby. Marion comes back from heaven's door to help Cosmo again, this time only with dog Mr. Atlas. Due to a strange behavior of Cosmo, the judge refuses to divorce them, so Mrs Parkhurst takes Mrs Topper on a trip to France, where she tries to arrange the final reasons for the divorce, with help of a gold-digging French baron, Marion takes Cosmo to the same hotel, to bring them back together and to get her own final ticket to heaven, but the whole thing turns out to be not too easy.

Topper Takes a Trip Kickass
Kickass Score: 6.3/10 from 3 votes
Release Date: 1938-12-29
Status: Released
Run time: 80 min / 1:20
Production Studio : Hal Roach Studios
Production Country: United States of America

Topper Takes a Trip Casts

Constance Bennett
as Marion Kerby
Roland Young
as Cosmo Topper
Billie Burke
as Mrs. Clara Topper
Alan Mowbray
as Wilkins - Topper's Butler
Verree Teasdale
as Mrs. Nancy Parkhurst
Franklin Pangborn
as Louis - Hotel Manager
Alexander D'Arcy
as Baron de Rossi
Paul Hurst
as Charlie - the Bartender
Armand Kaliz
as Hotel Clerk
Spencer Charters
as Judge
Irving Pichel
as Prosecutor
Leon Belasco
as Bellboy
Georges Renavent
as Magistrate
Bobby Barber
as Hotel Staffer Moving Bed (uncredited)
Wade Boteler
as Police Sergeant in Bank (uncredited)
Cary Grant
as George Kerby (archive footage) (uncredited)
Ben Taggart
as Policeman in Bank (uncredited)
Bess Flowers
as Lady in Casino
Eddie Conrad
as Jailer
George Davis
as French Taxi Driver (uncredited)

Topper Takes a Trip Crew

Art Charles D. Hall Art Direction
Sound Hugo Friedhofer Music
Camera Norbert Brodine Director of Photography
Art William Stevens Set Decoration
Directing Norman Z. McLeod Director
Production Milton H. Bren Producer
Editing William H. Terhune Editor
Writing Jack Jevne Screenplay
Writing Thorne Smith Novel
Writing Eddie Moran Screenplay
Writing Corey Ford Screenplay
Sound Edward B. Powell Music