Key to the City Kickass

Key to the City (1950)


At a mayors convention in San Francisco, ex-longshoreman Steve Fisk meets Clarissa Standish from New England. Fisk is mayor of "Puget City" and is proud of his rough and tumble background. Standish is mayor of "Winona, Maine", and is equally proud of her education and dedication to the people who elected her. Thrown together, the two opposites attract and their escapades during the convention get each of them in hot water back home. Written by Ron Kerrigan

Key to the City Kickass
Kickass Score: 7/10 from 1 votes
Release Date: 1950-02-02
Status: Released
Run time: 101 min / 1:41
Production Studio : Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer (MGM)
Production Country: United States of America

Key to the City Casts

Clark Gable
as Steve Fisk
Loretta Young
as Clarissa Standish
Frank Morgan
as Fire Chief Duggan
Marilyn Maxwell
as Shelia the 'Atom' Dancer
Raymond Burr
as Les Taggart
James Gleason
as Sergeant Hogan
Lewis Stone
as Judge Silas Standish
Raymond Walburn
as Mayor Billy Butler
Pamela Britton
as Miss Unconscious
Zamah Cunningham
as Mrs. Butler
Clinton Sundberg
as Mark Mont Desk Clerk
Marion Martin
as Emmy
Bert Freed
as Emmy's Husband
Emory Parnell
as Council Chairman
Clara Blandick
as Liza, Silas' housekeeper
Ruth Clifford
as Mrs. Anderson (uncredited)
Jack Elam
as Councilman (uncredited)
Edward Gargan
as S.F. Cop - Fire Escape (uncredited)
Marvin Kaplan
as Francis - Newspaper Photographer (uncredited)
Bert Moorhouse
as Mayor (uncredited)
Frank Wilcox
as Councilman (uncredited)

Key to the City Crew

Directing George Sidney Director
Writing Albert Beich Story
Writing Robert Riley Crutcher Screenplay
Production Z. Wayne Griffin Producer
Sound Bronislau Kaper Original Music Composer
Camera Harold Rosson Director of Photography
Editing James E. Newcom Editor
Art Cedric Gibbons Art Direction
Art Hans Peters Art Direction
Art Alfred E. Spencer Set Decoration
Art Edwin B. Willis Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Irene Costume Design