Showdown in Little Tokyo Kickass

Showdown in Little Tokyo (1991)


An American with a Japanese upbringing, Chris Kenner is a police officer assigned to the Little Tokyo section of Los Angeles. Kenner is partnered with Johnny Murata, a Japanese-American who isn't in touch with his roots. Despite their differences, both men excel at martial arts, and utilize their formidable skills when they go up against Yoshida, a vicious yakuza drug dealer with ties to Kenner's past.

Showdown in Little Tokyo Kickass
Kickass Score: 5.8/10 from 82 votes
Release Date: 1991-08-23
Status: Released
Run time: 79 min / 1:19
Production Studio : Original Pictures, Warner Bros.
Production Country: United States of America

Showdown in Little Tokyo Casts

Dolph Lundgren
as Sgt. Chris Kenner
Brandon Lee
as Johnny Murata
Cary-Hiroyuki Tagawa
as Funekei Yoshida
Tia Carrere
as Minako Okeya
Philip Tan
as Tanaka
Rodney Kageyama
as Eddie
Ernie Lively
as Detective Nelson
Renee Griffin
as Angel Mueller
Reid Asato
as Muto
Takayo Fischer
as Mama Yamaguchi
Simon Rhee
as Ito
Vernee Watson-Johnson
as Nonnie Russell - Coroner
Gerald Okamura
as Hagata, the Torturer
Toshishiro Obata
as Sato

Showdown in Little Tokyo Crew

Directing Mark L. Lester Director
Writing Stephen Glantz Screenplay
Writing Caliope Brattlestreet Screenplay
Production Martin E. Caan Producer
Production Mark L. Lester Producer
Production John C. Broderick Co-Producer
Sound David Michael Frank Music
Camera Mark Irwin Director of Photography
Editing Michael Eliot Editor
Editing Robert A. Ferretti Editor
Editing Steven Kemper Editor
Production Michelle Guillermin Casting
Production Cathy Henderson Casting
Art Craig Stearns Production Design
Art Bill Rea Art Direction
Art Ellen Totleben Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Robyn Williams Costume Design
Art David Elliott Construction Coordinator
Art Anthony Maccario Property Master
Art William Maccario Assistant Property Master
Art Douy Swofford Title Designer
Directing Elizabeth Ludwick-Bax Script Supervisor
Directing Jules Stewart Script Supervisor
Sound Virginia S. Ellsworth Music Editor
Production Jacque Allen Casting
Camera Keith Banks Camera Operator
Camera Eric J. Goldstein Camera Operator
Camera Monty Rowan Camera Operator
Lighting Austin Goss Gaffer
Camera Gary Farr Still Photographer
Camera Rob Forrest Dolly Grip
Camera James Sprattley First Assistant Camera
Camera Stephen Wong First Assistant Camera
Camera Loren Corl Key Grip
Crew Larry Roberts Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Rose Marie Echeverria Special Effects
Sound Jennifer Hortin ADR Editor
Sound Frank Sacco ADR Editor
Sound Keith Gardner Boom Operator
Sound Eric J. Goldstein Boom Operator
Editing Asher Yates Dialogue Editor
Sound Audrey Trent Foley
Sound Jerry Trent Foley
Sound Mary Louise Rodgers Foley
Sound Michael Salvetta Foley
Sound Paul Heslin Foley Editor
Sound Tom Scurry Foley Editor
Sound Karola Storr Foley Editor
Sound Mike Le Mare Sound Designer
Sound Cynthia Haagens Sound Effects Editor
Sound Joseph Holsen Sound Effects Editor
Sound Edmund J. Lachmann Sound Effects Editor
Sound Robert L. Sephton Sound Effects Editor
Sound Michael P. Redbourn Sound Effects Editor
Sound Walter Goss Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael Jiron Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Franklin Jones Jr. Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Tom Beckert Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Jeri Baker Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Michelle Vittone Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Thomas Floutz Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Patrick Tatopoulos Tattoo Designer
Crew Nancy Hancock Tattooist
Crew Fred C. Blau Jr. Tattooist
Editing Jeff Gullo First Assistant Editor