Sweet Home Alabama Kickass

Sweet Home Alabama (2002)


New York fashion designer Melanie Carmichael suddenly finds herself engaged to the city's most eligible bachelor. But Melanie's past holds many secrets, including Jake, the redneck husband she married in high school, who refuses to divorce her. Bound and determined to end their contentious relationship once and for all, Melanie sneaks back home to Alabama to confront her past.

Sweet Home Alabama Kickass
Kickass Score: 6.1/10 from 412 votes
Release Date: 2002-09-26
Status: Released
Run time: 108 min / 1:48
Production Studio : Touchstone Pictures
Production Country: United States of America

Sweet Home Alabama Casts

Reese Witherspoon
as Melanie "Carmichael" Smooter Perry
Josh Lucas
as Jake Perry
Patrick Dempsey
as Andrew Hennings
Candice Bergen
as Mayor Kate Hennings
Rhona Mitra
as Tabatha Wadmore-Smith
Deborah Duke
as Sherma
Fred Ward
as Earl Smooter
Mary Kay Place
as Pearl Smooter
Kevin Sussman
as Barry Lowenstein
Melanie Lynskey
as Lurlynn
Ethan Embry
as Bobby Ray
Jean Smart
as Stella Kay
Sharon Blackwood
as Virgie
Dakota Fanning
as Young Melanie Smooter
Jody Thompson
as Dead Soldier
Katharine Towne
as Erin Vanderbilt

Sweet Home Alabama Crew

Art Clay A. Griffith Production Design
Sound George Fenton Original Music Composer
Production Michael Fottrell Executive Producer
Camera Andrew Dunn Director of Photography
Production Neal H. Moritz Producer
Editing Troy Takaki Editor
Directing Andy Tennant Director
Production Stokely Chaffin Producer
Editing Tracey Wadmore-Smith Editor
Production Jon Jashni Executive Producer
Writing Douglas J. Eboch Story
Writing C. Jay Cox Screenplay
Production Wink Mordaunt Executive Producer
Sound Laura Ziffren Music Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Sophie de Rakoff Costume Design
Crew Lonnie R. Smith Jr. Stunt Coordinator
Camera Peter Iovino Still Photographer
Sound Scott Millan Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Julie Feiner Dialogue Editor
Sound George Watters II Supervising Sound Editor
Directing Alicia Accardo Script Supervisor
Sound Bob Beemer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Lisa K. Sessions Set Decoration
Editing Allen Hartz Dialogue Editor
Sound Suhail Kafity Supervising Sound Editor
Editing David A. Arnold Dialogue Editor
Editing Teri E. Dorman Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Joani Yarbrough Hair Department Head
Camera Bill O'Drobinak Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Mays Makeup Department Head
Sound Michael T. Ryan Music Editor
Art Jay Pelissier Art Direction
Sound R.J. Palmer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Dawn Soler Music Supervisor
Art Egan Gauntt Art Department Coordinator